Board Members

Karlee Siepierski

Karlee is the Sustainability Manager for Merrimak Capital Company where she works to implement their sustainable development strategy. She is committed to finding sustainable business solutions that benefit both the environment and consumers. Karlee received her Masters degree in Natural Resources from Virginia Tech. She is passionate about creating a more sustainable future to preserve Utah’s natural beauty for generations to come.

Lydia Keenan

Lydia Keenan has been passionate about sustainability and zero waste since a young age, and has pursued both education and career paths with this focus. She graduated from the University of Utah with a degree in Environmental Studies, as well as a minor in Spanish and Geography. She has worked with the Alta Environmental Center, SLCo Landfill, Utah Geological Survey, and Wasatch Resource Recovery. She currently works as a Technical Project Coordinator with Recyclist – a SaaS company focused on compliance. Lydia enjoys hiking, backpacking, mountain biking and skiing on our fabulous public lands in Utah with her fiancée Andrew and dog Bluff. Working with URA, especially focusing on policy work, is a dream come true and she cannot wait to see what great things lie ahead for zero waste in Utah!

Jill Fletcher

At a young age Jill recognized a love for the environment and all things outdoors. Jill is the Community Education Outreach Coordinator for the Trans-Jordan Landfill. Her focus of education is on waste reduction and correct recycling principals.  Jill has a degree in Environmental Studies and is USEE Certified. In addition to her 10 years’ experience in the waste and recycling industry Jill is excited to serve as the Environmental Coordinator for the Utah Arts Festival. Jill and her husband live with their three children in Cottonwood Heights. They enjoy the beautiful outdoor landscape Utah has to offer, various sports, and any chance they get to cheer on their kids.

Kiley Morgan

Kiley is deeply committed to URA’s vision for a zero-waste future for Utah, and is inspired every day by the wonders of the natural world. She became involved at URA as a presenter for the Master Recycling program, and as a volunteer organizer for a Fix-It Clinic. She currently works as a fundraising manager at the Natural History Museum of Utah and serves on the Museum’s Green Team to advance sustainable initiatives and educate staff, volunteers, and visitors about the importance and impact of making environmentally-conscious choices.

Jessica Cobabe

Jessica Cobabe is the Founder of the sustainable lifestyle blog, Ecobabe Collective, Where Sustainability + Style Collide and the Co-Founder of Cobabe Creative, a Utah-based digital creative agency. As an Ethical Brand Stylist and Consultant, Jessica is passionate about empowering consumers and businesses to live more sustainably. Her journey began in Baruipur, India in 2018, where she saw the first hand effects of the fast fashion industry and knew she needed to make a change in her own life and in the messaging she shared with her community. After giving up fast-fashion, Jessica became a Remake Ambassador and uses her social platforms to promote ethical and sustainable brands as well as offer resources for people feeling the same overwhelm she had experienced at the beginning of her journey to a more sustainable life. Through activism, education and transparency during her own efforts to become more eco-friendly, Jessica hopes to inspire change from the inside out.

David Johnston


Previously having worked for SLCo’s Recycling Outreach team, David now serves as SLC’s Permits Coordinator for the Waste and Recycling Division, aiming to divert recyclable waste from landfills by working cooperatively with businesses, apartments, C&D teams, and event planners. His background also includes wilderness-based environmental ed., work on Capitol Hill in DC and in solar development in NC, and a degree in Environmental Studies from Davidson College.

Deven Patten

Deven Patten is the Director of Sustainability at 3form in Salt Lake City.  As a native Utahn, Deven is passionate about helping educate his peers on the necessity of reducing wasteful consumption and doing more with our precious, limited resources. Over the past two years, Deven has been working closely with colleagues at several other large organizations establishing the Utah Sustainable Business Coalition, combining forces with these groups to create greater impact in Utah.  Deven holds a Masters of Sustainability Leadership from Arizona State University.

recycle, green, earth

Jason Utgaard

Bio coming soon!